Good technology*

Have just managed to update this site with the content from my previous Blogger blog – 1497 posts, but strangely only 89 comments (perhaps because anymore took it over the 15 MB limit? I did get more than 89, honest! I got 200+ on one post alone… on the s***ing ban)

One thing I’ve realised with WordPress is that having blog stats is actually a great incentive to post more. So far I’ve broken my record for blog views every day (big deal, one might say, given that it’s only been running since Friday!) and that’s obviously a motivating factor to post regularly enough to keep that graph line moving in the right direction. I am also going to have great fun posting youtube links.

Speaking of which… Now that we’ve got a ConDem Government, perhaps we might at least get some good records out of it? Here’s the Red Guitars, from the early 80s:

* Yes, I’ve used this before… but still.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

