Bristol Eco-Veggie Fayre – day one

Nice afternoon at Bristol Eco-Veggie Fayre. Bought lots of herbs for my windowsill (which will no doubt be dead by next weekend), signed up to Ecotricity (why haven’t I done that sooner?), dined on fare from Cafe Maitreya (I can recommend the wild garlic pesto) and Cafe Kino (ditto the coconut macaroons), and bought some muffins from my new Twitter friends @S_tohappyvegans and @M_tohappyvegans which I have just about managed to refrain my eating so far.

I also had conversations with Friends of the Earth about Kipper’s Field; with Viva! about badger culls; and with someone I know who works with street sex workers, about the Bradford murders and anonymity for rape defendants. So all in all a few hours well spent. I’ll be back there tomorrow with Lilli, Isaac and Maisie (nieces and nephew) in tow. I suspect we’ll be making a beeline for the Ricedream stand!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

