Harvest for the world

I’ve blogged on this many a time before, and linked to similar news stories whenever they’ve appeared. And raised it in Parliament.

And here I go again: UN says that a global shift towards a vegan diet is vital to save the world from hunger, fuel poverty and the worst impacts of climate change.  Eventually people will start taking this seriously. By which I mean, ‘more people’. A critical mass of people. Enough to make a difference.

Footnote: My efforts to persuade people to take this seriously almost came a cropper then, in that I missed the ‘f’ out of global shift. This is what’s known on Twitter as doing a Pickles, Eric Pickles having once gaily informed the world that all of his shits came from M+S.

Point of order: I would just like to point out that I didn’t actually publish the ‘typo’ version, I just thought I would “share” with you. A grovelling apology will be extracted from Political Scrapbook in due course.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Anna  On June 3, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    My MP claimed in an email to me that “In the UK – people have the choice not to eat meat. Many others I have met around the world do not have that luxury.” And he’s just been re-elected!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

