I get along just singing my song, people tell me I’m wrong…

Just been watching Libertines at Reading Festival on BBC3. Excellent stuff. I really should have got my act together to go. Instead I’ve somehow managed to be persuaded by friends to spend next weekend at the Didmarton Bluegrass Festival, which I am sure will be very pleasant but not very rock and roll. Arcade Fire are on now… I keep being told I should like them. I’m not convinced.

It’s a shame that Time for Heroes (which would probably be in my all-time Top 20, at least) was interrupted, and they really should have come back and done the whole thing again, instead of just the last verse, so here’s the video.

Slightly depressing how much Pete Doherty has changed in the intervening years, but still good to see them back together now – and hopefully some more gigs to come.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • jakemottas  On August 29, 2010 at 1:15 am

    Not for tickets to the Carl Barat gig at the Thekla in October?

    • kerrymccarthy  On August 29, 2010 at 4:11 am

      Didn’t know about that…. might be worth going along. Not quite the same though, is it? Unless Pete puts in a surprise appearance!

    • kerrymccarthy  On August 29, 2010 at 4:13 am

      Actually just checked it out… it’s a Tuesday. Will be in Westminster. Always works out that way!

Leave a Reply

