Silence kit

As I was hurrying to get a late train from Temple Meads last night, I bumped into someone I know who’s very involved in transport issues, and had a brief conversation with him and one of the platform guards. “Sign EDM 404!” they urged – or at least I thought they did.

This is EDM 404 – http://edmi.parliament.uk/EDMi/EDMDetails.aspx?EDMID=41345&SESSION=905

How bizarre. Not sure it’s quite what EDMs are designed for.  I’m thinking of now tabling an EDM telling people I’ve blocked Iain Dale on Twitter.

I obviously misheard, or the guys I was talking to got the EDM number wrong. Have searched the EDM database for ‘rail’ and come up with quite a list – http://edmi.parliament.uk/EDMi/Search.aspx the most interesting of which may well be “Harlow Sheep Trail and Art Exhibition”. Which turns out, disappointingly, to have nothing to do with railways.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

