Super furry animals

Quick plug for this march in London on Saturday October 2nd http://www.farmedanimals.org.uk/ 

Doubt if I can make it. I won’t get back from Manchester/ Labour conference till Friday, and I’m speaking at a gig/ rally against the cuts in Bristol on the Saturday night (although it’s a friend’s birthday and he wants me to join him for a curry in Luton but I’m trying to make him change it to Sunday… ) So a lot of whizzing around and probably a bit much to try to fit in a daytrip to London. But I hope it goes well.

I’m also starting to get quite a few emails through from constituents urging me to support the Sustainable Livestock Bill on 12th November. I definitely will be there – it’s a Private Members’ Bill Friday – and hope I get a chance to speak. I’ll be very annoyed if I get talked out by someone like The Chope.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

