Zimbabwe event in Bristol

A few pics from the Zimbabawe Independence celebrations I attended on Saturday night, with me looking rather imperious at the top table. http://tinyurl.com/Zimparty

This website, http://www.zimdiaspora.com, is run by a constituent of mine; he tells me it has 15 million hits a day…

Entertainment at the event was provided by A3 – Arnold, Anthony and Alfred, the UK-Zimbabwean lads from Cardiff aged nearly 21, 16 and 14. I’m told they did really well in Britain’s Got Talent, reaching the semi-finals. That was news to me, but they were pretty phenomenal. From what I’ve subsequently seen of their BGT performances on YouTube I think I was really privileged to get a front row seat, and appreciate those little nuances to their choreography that can’t really be seen on a big stage.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

