Cos’ fashion is my only culture…

Call me superficial but I love the Sartorialist blog. Not so much the pics from the fashion shows, but the street shots, and especially the old men who have perfect attention to detail and often  just one little thing that makes their outfits really work. Today I particularly like the fact he’s got a picture of someone with holes in her jumper. I can identify with that!

Bizarre comments on this Youtube clip, debating the ‘sexiness’ of Terry Hall. And someone pointing out that David Steele from the Beat is miming playing bass on this TOTP performance. Horace Andy from the Specials swopped and joined the Beat playing Too Nice to Talk To. I like that sort of trivia.

Hmm… don’t think this clip works. Even if you try to get to Youtube from here. Apologies! But you can go to Youtube and find it there.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a comment